2018 Forum Speakers

We had 70+ speakers from Europe,
Asia and the USA

Enrico Salvatori
Senior Vice President & President of Europe, Middle East and Africa
Qualcomm Incorporated
Roberto Viola
Director-General, Communications Networks, Content and Technology
European Commission
Chaobin Yang
President of 5G Product Line
Huawei Technologies
Peter Karlströmer
Senior Vice-President
Māris Kučinskis
Prime Minister of the Republic of Latvia
Markus Borchert
Senior Vice President for Europe at Nokia
Younes Allaki
1NCE, Germany
Cécil Ameil
Chair of the Regulatory Working Group
EMEA Satellite Operators Association
Pejvan Beigui
Martin Beltrop
Head of Automotive
Nokia Mobile Networks
Jim Beveridge
Adviser to the CEO on Connectivity
Dr. oec. Juris Binde
President and Chairman of the Management Board
Latvian Mobile Telephone (LMT) SIA
Louisa Bojesen
Senior Financial Journalist
Jakub Borkowski
Business Development Director in CEE & Nordic region
Huawei Technologies
Matt Burgess
Senior Editor
Wired, UK
Gintas Butenas
BITE Group, Lithuania
Alan Carlton
Managing Director & VP InterDigital Europe, Ltd.
InterDigital Communications
Toni Cheng
General Manager of DACH & CEE Region
Alibaba Cloud
Wassim Chourbaji
Senior Vice President, Head of Government Affairs & Public Policy EMEA
Qualcomm Inc.
Anda Čakša
Minister for Health of the Republic of Latvia
Miodrag Djurica
Senior Research Scientist
Netherlands Organization for Applied Scientific Research (TNO)
Stefan Eriksson
Nordic Council of Ministers' Office in Latvia
Prof. Andrejs Ērglis
Chief of the Latvian Centre of Cardiology, Paul Stradins Clinical University Hospital
Professor of the Faculty of Medicine and Director of the Institute of Cardiology and Regenerative Medicine
Jennifer Esposito
General Manager, Health and Life Sciences
Intel Corporation
Dr. Chirine Etezadzadeh
President and Founder
Rihards Gailums
PILOT Automotive Labs Inc., USA
Kaspars Gerhards
Minister of Environmental Protection and Regional Development of the Republic of Latvia
Gaute Hagerup
Senior Vice President Smart Cities & Communities
Innovation Norway
Dr. Andy Hudson
Head of Policy
Milla Immonen
Senior Scientist and Project Manager of Smart Health
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd
Dr. Tim M. Jaeger
Global Head, Diagnostics Information Solution (DIS)
F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG
Harri Karjalainen
Finavia Oyj
Anne Lise Kjaer
World-Renowned Futurist
Kjaer Global
Dr. Martin Klein
Global Vice President and Head of the Industry Business Unit for Public Sector
Dr. Alexander Lautz
Senior Vice President 5G
Deutsche Telekom AG
Sami Luukkonen
Senior Managing Director, Communications, Media & Technology
Goodarz Mahbobi
axxessio GmbH, Germany
Anton Messmer
Vice President Mobile Radio Testers
Rohde & Schwarz GmbH & Co KG
Dr. Tobias Miethaner
Digital Society Director-General
Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure, Germany
Henrik Moberg
Deputy Head of Group, Public Health and Health Care Division
Ministry of Health and Social Affairs​, Sweden
Wilhelm Molterer
Managing Director
European Fund for Strategic Investments (EFSI)
Dr. Andreas Müller
Head of Communication and Network Technology, Bosch Corporate Research / Chairman of the Board, 5G-ACIA
Marios Nicolaou
Management Consultant - Telecom Strategy / 5G Strategy Expert
5G-Courses.com / Former Senior Director, Bell Labs Consulting at Nokia
Steen Noerby Nielsen
Head of Mobility in Scandinavia
Siemens AG
Prof. Kyösti Oikarinen
Chairman, Executive Board, City of Oulu / Former Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Univ. of Oulu
Chairman of the follow-up group, Social and Health Reform, Oulu Region
Lorenzo Pengo
CEE Health Lead
Bjoern Pistol
Head of Port Strategy
Hamburg Port Authority
Jaroslaw Ponder
Head of Office for Europe
International Telecommunication Union (ITU)
Ingmārs Pūķis
Vice President, Marketing and Business Development, Member of the Management Board
Latvian Mobile Telephone (LMT) SIA
Mika Rantakokko
Liaison Manager, 6Genesis, Finland / Coordinator, EU Urban Agenda Digital Transition Partnership
Thomas Riedel
Senior Director, Head of Europe
Samsung Networks
Jürgen Rigterink
First Vice President
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)
Aivar Riisalu
Deputy Mayor
City of Tallinn, Estonia
Adrian Scrase
Head of the Mobile Competence Centre, The 3rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP) / CTO, European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI)
Sami Seppänen
Elisa Eesti AS, Estonia
Pekka Soini
CEO and Director General
The Finnish Funding Agency for Technology and Innovation
Dr.-Ing. Johannes Springer
Director General, 5G Automotive Association (5GAA) / Head of 5G Automotive Program, Deutsche Telekom AG
Anne Stephan
Vice President Market Segment Wireless Communications
Rohde & Schwarz GmbH & Co KG
Peter Stuckmann
Head of Unit - Future Connectivity Systems
European Commission
Gabriela Styf Sjöman
Vice President and Head of Group Networks
Telia Company
Ola Svedin
Mobile Heights, Sweden
Rene Tammist
Minister of Entrepreneurship and Information Technology, Estonia
Edgars Tavars
Parliamentary Secretary
Ministry of Transport of the Republic of Latvia
Prof. Dr.med. Christoph Thümmler
Director, Department of Geriatric Medicine, Helios Park-Klinikum Leipzig, Germany
Professor of eHealth, Edinburgh Napier University, School of Computing, UK
Tauno Vähä-Heikkilä
Vice President of Connectivity Research
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd
Dr. Joakim Wernberg
Research Director
Swedish Entreneurship Forum
Jonas Wessel
Radio Spectrum Policy Group (RSPG)
Dr. Thomas Wiegand
Executive Director
Fraunhofer Heinrich Hertz Institute HHI, Germany
Dr. Colin Willcock
5G Infrastructure Association
Sini Wirén
Senior Adviser
Ministry of Transport and Communications, Finland
Markus Wissmann
Director Operations & Sales Smart+Connected Communities & Internet of Everything